I have that look. The impenetrable look of disconcern, the look of solid, well-knit defence that protects me, the look that needs to turn into a behavior, that I know will keep enemies at bay. It is also a look of patience, that absorbs all that is evil and what spells hatred. The look deceives me sometimes and judges wrongly but I am too scared to lose it for it has mostly been faithful. 

This look works in the world of civilised beings though, it doesn’t work with goons. It is a look that moves with me and is not afraid of people as whole but what isn’t good in them and it becomes a shield for the good in me. The look has become an attitude that may not be as likeable and sometimes becomes stupid, unwilling and impatient to judge correctly. I’m scared that it might hurt the good in others and it does. 

Leave a Reply

